Lettering Direct – SVG Cut Files

I had my cricut explore for a few months before I got around to uploading my own SVG cut files.

It was only after I exhausted the cricut design space image library did I find that there was a whole other world out there!

One of my great finds has been Lettering Delights, their fun/child like images really appeal to me and so far, they don’t seem overly complicated in design.  I’m really a 4 layers maximum kind of girl!  Else, it just takes too long to glue and I start to lose the pieces on my desk.

Their printed PDF instructions highlighting the layers is also really clear to follow, which was a relief to me who was a bit unsure about purchasing and importing non-cricut images.

I do spend some time editing designs in design space to delete layers and attach some layers to others which slightly changes the design, but makes the cutting less complicated.

I found the best tip when attaching the layers also.  I was having a problem when the outer edge was being cut first, before the detailed layer.  The cut wasn’t working because the paper didn’t have the stability that it needs to cut small details after the outline cut.  When you attach your images, make sure the outside cut is ordered in front of the detailed cuts.  Read about it here & other cricut hacks; Vintage Revivals 

 

 

IMG_5982

IMG_5958

IMG_5951

Above, you’ll see images from Squawk Box image set of Lettering Delights.  Adorable huh!

 

Thanks for reading,

Libby

 

Leave a comment